Your solar boating academy

The Solar Academy aims at safety for licence-free navigation

Accessible to all

The seaZen Academy allows you to sail on the largest license-free boat in France with total energy autonomy. 100% clean, the batteries using solar power haven't been recharged since 2016. With this program, you can become a Boat Club members as soon as reaching level 1. You can immediately rent a boat on your own as simple as a click & go service.

The formal boat license is unnecessary

Passing the boat licence requires a lot of investment. SeaZen offers you an alternative solution with its licence free, self-service boat rental formula.

Are you aiming to own a licensed boat? With a first practical experience, you will pass the boating licence more serenely when time comes. In addition, this offer is also an opportunity to test your family at sea. It might be better to check whether or not they have the sea legs before buying your own solar boat.

Solar sail by day or by night

Solar sailing is a new approach Zen, elegant and environmentally friendly. Combine the simplicity of a motorboat cruise with the charms of sailing.

The SeaZen Academy allows you to practice, progress and test your level, easily and at your own pace:

A 1 Hr boat tour is enough to start with

Whether you are a beginner or a "boat licence" holder, a one-hour tour is a simple, no-commiting way to discover the subtleties of solar boating. You can share your initiation with your family (up to 6 people). It is up to you to continue the adventure with our solar boat by joining our Boat Club. Once the last seaZen test is successful, you will be able to sail alone up to 8 people at sea.

1 hour rent

I book a boat tour

A guided sea trip is the easiest way to learn to sail with your crew. With your friends or family you should not be alone to anchor to manoeuvre in a port. You need to learn the basic rules of safety together. After completing this introductory session in solar navigation with seaZen, you can join our academy to use the seaZen boat freely.

A practice program up to level 4

Progress at your own pace. We are at your disposal to evaluate together the level that best corresponds to your navigation program. If you have "lost your touch" since your last outing, you may want a light practice. The idea is to avoid having to repeat a full hour of training.

Level  Prerequisits  Assistance Objective
0 None Accompanied boat tour One hour introductory session with guide
1  Initiation + test passed less than a month ago Alone with possible assistance Daytime anchorage 15 minutes from the base
2 1 outing alone + test passed less than 3 months ago Alone with possible assistance Daytime anchorage 30 min from the base
3 9 outings alone + test passed less than a year ago Alone with possible assistance
(limitated in the evening)
Anchorage in the evening and return at night
4 10 outings + test passed less than a year ago Alone with possible assistance
(limited by distance)
Expert: The captain particularly manages the weather and knows how to train his crew

Your online boating supports

Available at any time on our website, seaZen designed several programs adapted to each level and to your navigation area. The difficulty is progressive so that you learn step by step the subtleties of pleasure boating with our solar boat license free.

Period of validity

Begin at level 1 experience after a first 1-hour practice and passing an online test. This level 1 experience remains valid during the first month after the first practice and is renewed 3 months later if you have continued to sail.

The click & go access remains valid as long as you maintain your level 1 sailing experience or have reached a higher level and as long as you maintain your warranty deposit.

Safety instructions for self drive boating

Basic safety instructions will be given to you during the practice session. They are also accessible at any time when you click on this page.

Team protection Remove shoes before boarding the boat. During navigation, do not stand or jump on the bow, do not hang or climb on the solar roof. Remain seated during navigation phase. Children are welcome under the parent's responsibility (+7 recommended).
Boat operational guidelines Follow the boat operational guidelines.
Speed maneuver For docking maneuvers, do not excess speed of 1 nautical knot. Your crew can tow off by pushing away obstacles with hand or foot.
Speed in harbor Observe the speed limit in the harbor (about 5 km/h)
GPS safety For safety reasons, do not approach the coast except in anchorage areas. Less than 100 m (330 feet), a GPS alert will trigger a systematic inspection of the catamaran's floats. Always stay in the navigation area as on the map.
Diver safety Watch out for diver's flags, bypass at least at 100 m (330 feet)
Fishing net safety Watch out for fishing nets and buoys, bypass at least at 100 m (330 feet).
Propeller safety Change your route, or stop propellers, in case of floating objects. The electric motor is quiet. In case of abnormal noise stop everything and check the propellers are clear. Bathers would not hear the unexpected start of propellers, at anchor, remove the kill switch.
Instruction for solar boating on an electric boat Navigate in autonomy with the sun. As long as the display unit shows the amperage is positive "0,1 A",  it means that you are autonomous.The battery charge is a power reserve that you should maintain at more than 95% loaded. Below that, an alert triggers a ground recharge of the batteries.
Safety at sea During unexpected waves and for your own comfort, sit on the benches in the boat and slow down before the wave. In case of plunging, let the water flow over the bridge and watch your belongings.
Mooring safety The boat draft is 50 cm from the propellers. Anchor only on sandy bottoms, not over algae or rocks. Unroll the chain until the chain rests horizontally on the sea bottom with the anchor.

The online test is free

SeaZen has developped a free online test in order to help you evaluate your boating experience. It will take you less than 10 minutes to start with the initiation test.

I test my boating experience

Votre académie de navigation solaire

L'Académie Solaire vise la sécurité pour la navigation sans permis

Accessible à tous

L'académie seaZen vous permet de naviguer sur le plus grand bateau sans permis de France en totale autonomie énergétique. 100% propre, les batteries alimentées par le soleil, n'ont pas eu besoin d'être rechargées depuis 2016. Avec ce programme, vous devenez membre du Boat Club dès l'obtention du niveau 1. Vous pouvez aussitôt louer un bateaux seul et même sortir en libre-service.

Passer le permis bateau n'est plus nécessaire

Passer le permis bateau demande beaucoup d'investissements. SeaZen vous propose une solution alternative avec sa formule de location de bateau en libre-service sans permis.

Si vous visiez un jour de devenir propriétaire d'un bateau avec permis cette première expérience pratique, vous permettra de passer plus surement le permis bateau une fois le moment venu. Par ailleurs, cette offre est également une occasion de tester votre goût pour la mer avec vos proches. Mieux vaut acheter votre propre bateau solaire en sachant que votre famille a le pied marin.

Naviguez en solaire de jour comme de nuit

La navigation solaire est une nouvelle approche de la plaisance, Zen, élégante et respectueuse de l'environnement. Retrouvez la simplicité du bateau à moteur combinée avec le charme de la voile.

L'académie SeaZen vous permet de pratiquer, progresser et tester votre niveau, facilement et à votre rythme :

Une promenade d'une heure suffit pour commencer

Que vous soyez débutant ou possesseur d'un "permis moteur", une promenade d'une heure est un moyen simple, sans engagement, pour découvrir les subtilités de la plaisance solaire. Vous pouvez partager votre initiation avec vos proches (jusqu'à 6 personnes). Libre à vous de poursuivre l'aventure avec notre bateau solaire en rejoignant notre Boat Club. Une fois le dernier test seaZen réussi, vous pourrez naviguer seul jusque'à 8 personnes en mer.

Location 1 heure

Je réserve une promenade en mer

La promenade en mer avec accompagnement est le moyen le plus simple pour appendre à naviguer avec votre équipage, réussir ensemble le mouillage et les manœuvres de port. Il vaut mieux découvrir les règles élémentaires de sécurité ensemble avec vos amis ou votre famille. Après avoir effectué cette séance d'initiation à la navigation solaire avec seaZen, vous pourrez intégrer notre académie pour utiliser le bateau seaZen librement.

Un parcours de progression en 4 niveaux

Progressez à votre rythme. Nous sommes à votre disposition pour évaluer ensemble le niveau qui correspond le mieux à votre programme de navigation. Si vous avez "perdu la main" depuis votre dernière sortie, vous souhaiterez peut-être un accompagnement allégé. L'idée est de vous éviter de refaire une heure complète de prise en main.

Niveau  Prérequis  Autonomie Objectif
0 Aucun Balade en mer accompagnée Séance d'initiation d'une heure avec guide
1  Initiation + test réussi depuis moins d'un mois Seul avec assistance possible Mouillage de jour à 15 min de la base
2 1 sortie seul + test réussi depuis moins de 3 mois Seul avec assistance possible Mouillage de jour à 30 min de la base
3 9 sorties seul + test réussi
depuis moins d'un an
Seul avec assistance possible
(limitée le soir)
Mouillage en soirée et retour de nuit
4 10 sorties + test réussi depuis moins d'un an Seul avec assistance possible
(limitée selon éloignement)
Expert : Le chef de bord gère particulièrement la météo et sait former son équipage

Vos aides de navigation en ligne

Consultables à tout moment sur notre site, seaZen à conçu plusieurs programmes adaptés à chaque niveau et à votre aire de navigation. La difficulté est progressive pour que vous appreniez pas à pas les subtilités de la navigation de plaisance avec notre bateau solaire sans permis.

Durée de validité

Vous commencez au niveau 1 d'expérience après avoir pratiqué au moins une heure et passé un test en ligne. Ce niveau 1 reste valide le premier mois après la pratique initiale, automatiquement reconduit 3 mois après chaque nouvelle navigation.

L'accès Click & Go - sans engagement - reste valide tant que vous maintenez votre niveau 1 d'expérience ou un niveau supérieur et que vous avez déposé la caution.

Les consignes de sécurité pour naviguer sans permis

Les consignes de sécurité vous seront présentées lors de la prise en main. Elles sont accessibles à tout instant sur cette page.

Protection des passagers Se déchausser avant d'embarquer.
En navigation, ne pas stationner sur les plages avant ou arrière. Ne pas sauter sur la plateforme avant. Ne pas monter ni se pendre au toit solaire. Restez assis sur les sièges. Enfants de moins de 7 ans sous la responsabilité des parents.
Mise en route Suivez la procédure de mise en route du bateau.
Vitesse à quai Pour les manœuvres de quai, approchez à 1 nœud. L’équipage accompagne la manœuvre en dégageant en douceur avec les mains ou les pieds.
Vitesse dans le port Respectez la vitesse limite dans le port (environ 5 km/h).
Sécurité GPS Pour votre sécurité ne vous approchez pas de la côte sauf dans les zones de mouillage. A moins de 100 m, une alerte GPS déclenchera à votre retour une inspection systématique des flotteurs. Restez toujours dans la zone de navigation délimitée sur la carte.
Sécurité plongeur Repérez les drapeaux des plongeurs, puis contournez de 100 m au moins.
Sécurité pécheurs Repérez les bouées de filets de pêche puis contournez de 100 m au moins.
Sécurité hélices Déviez votre route ou stoppez les hélices en cas d’objets flottants. Le moteur électrique est silencieux. En cas de bruit anormal stoppez tout et vérifiez que les hélices sont dégagées. Les baigneurs n’entendent pas le démarrage des hélices, au mouillage, retirez le coupe circuit.

Consigne de navigation solaire sur bateau électrique

Naviguez en autonomie solaire. Tant que l’afficheur indique que l’ampérage est positif « 0,1 A »  c’est que vous êtes en autonomie. La charge des batteries constitue une réserve de puissance que vous devez conserver à plus de 95% de charge. En dessous, une alerte déclenche une recharge à terre des batteries.
Sécurité en mer En cas de fortes vagues imprévues et pour votre confort, restez assis sur les bancs à l’arrière, réduisez la vitesse avant la vague. En cas d'enfournement laissez s'écouler la vague sur le pont et surveillez vos effets personnels.
Sécurité au mouillage Le tirant d’eau est de 50 cm au niveau des hélices. Mouillez sur fonds sableux, sur une zone libre d’algues ou posidonies et sans rochers. Mouillez toute la chaîne qui doit reposer horizontale sur le fond.

Le test est gratuit

Ce test gratuit en ligne correspond au niveau 1. Il suffit d'une dizaine de minutes pour répondre au QCM. Les réponses vous sont communiquées automatiquement à la suite.

Je teste mon expérience nautique